Baby Cardigan

I came across this cute pattern for a simple baby cardigan on Pinterest recently and decided I was familiar enough with the basic terms that I was ready to try a written pattern. The instructions were really clear, which is what made it so easy and enjoyable to follow. It was much quicker to make a larger piece of clothing than I thought it would be but this, I’m discovering, is the beauty of crochet! Knitting requires so much more time and patience and I find it much more difficult to follow knitting patterns.

CardiganFor this cardigan I used up some of the Aran I had in the cupboard. I had bought some giant balls of the stuff a few years ago at a shop in Jersey and they take up so much room that it was about time I do something with them. I love the way the cardigan has turned out and I really like the colours… it goes with anything. The Aran washes well so I’ve decided to make something else with the same yarn… there’s a lot if the stuff left!

Leave a comment